You are currently viewing Adult Fantasy Book Series You Have to Check Out
Dive into the realms of magic, adventure

Adult Fantasy Book Series You Have to Check Out

Home » Blogs » Adult Fantasy Book Series You Have to Check Out

Are you ready to embark on an epic adventure, filled with magic, mythical creatures, and extraordinary worlds? If you’re a fan of adult fantasy books, you’re in for a treat! In this blog post, we’re going to dive into some of the most captivating adult fantasy book series that you absolutely have to check out. From the enchanting realms of wizards and dragons to the futuristic landscapes of sci-fi fantasy, these series offer a thrilling escape from reality.

1.      “Harry Potter” Series by J.K. Rowling

Our journey into the realm of adult fantasy begins with none other than the beloved “Harry Potter series” by J.K. Rowling. This magical world introduces us to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, where young Harry discovers his destiny as a wizard. The series follows his adventures as he faces dark forces, befriends Hermione and Ron, and uncovers the secrets of his past.

What makes the Harry Potter series so enchanting is its rich world-building, relatable characters, and themes of friendship, courage, and the battle between good and evil. Whether you’re a Muggle or a devoted Potterhead, this series offers endless enchantment and life lessons for readers of all ages.

2.      “Planet Saviors” by Raymond Hunter

Planet Saviors” penned by Raymond Hunter. The story centres around Stella, a character who questions her seemingly perfect society. Despite living in what appears to be an ideal world, Stella feels an undeniable urge to save her planet, and her ambitious plan involves Earth itself.

Stella’s fascination with human creativity and limitless imagination draws her towards Earth, where she forges deep connections, especially with college-age friends. Along her journey, she falls in love with the charismatic John, a figure often seen as a symbol of capitalism’s ultimate challenge.

3.      “The Cruel Prince” by Holly Black

Holly Black’s “The Cruel Prince“,  part of the adult fantasy book series “The Folk of the Air,” follows mortal girl Jude Duarte as she navigates the treacherous world of Elfhame, filled with political intrigue, power struggles, and moral complexity.

This series stands out for its immersive world-building and morally ambiguous characters, making it a must-read for fans of dark fantasy and complex storytelling in adult fantasy book series.

4.      “The Hunger Games Trilogy” by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games Trilogy” by Suzanne Collins takes us into a dystopian future where the Capitol forces children to participate in a deadly televised game. We follow Katniss Everdeen as she becomes a symbol of rebellion against this oppressive regime.

Collins weaves a suspenseful narrative with strong themes of survival, sacrifice, and resistance. The series is not only thrilling but also a reflection on the consequences of power and the indomitable spirit of the human soul.

adult fantasy book series
a journey into a world of magic, intrigue, and moral complexity

5.      “Eragon Series” by Christopher Paolini

If you’re a fan of dragons, epic quests, and coming-of-age adventures, the “Eragon series” by Christopher Paolini is a must-read. This tale begins with a young farm boy named Eragon who discovers a dragon egg and becomes a Dragon Rider.

The series explores themes of destiny, friendship, and the struggle between good and evil in a world filled with magic and wonder. Paolini’s vivid descriptions and intricate world-building make this series a captivating read.

6.      “Chronicles of Ixia” by Maria V. Snyder

The “Chronicles of Ixia” by Maria V. Snyder is a compelling adult fantasy book series that delves into a world of magic, espionage, and intrigue. The series follows the journey of Yelena, a young woman with formidable magical abilities, as she navigates the intricate political landscape of Ixia.

With its blend of action, well-drawn characters, and detailed magical system, this series is an immersive and gripping addition to the adult fantasy book series genre.

adult fantasy book series
Embrace the Enchantment of Fantasy

Final Thoughts

Our journey through adult fantasy has taken us to various amazing worlds, each with its adventures and things to think about. We’ve explored “Harry Potter,” “Planet Saviors,” “The Cruel Prince,” “The Hunger Games,” “Eragon,” and “Chronicles of Ixia.” These stories make us imagine and ponder deep ideas. They’re not just stories; they’re like doors to new thoughts and endless excitement. Whether you like dragons, mysteries, dystopian futures, or magic, these worlds will keep you inspired and entertained. So, enjoy reading, and may your love for fantasy continue in these incredible books.

Immerse yourself in the boundless possibilities of the universe with ‘Planet Saviors’ by Raymond Hunter. Get your copy today and start your adventure in the captivating world of science fiction!”

Leave a Reply